Meeting Agendas

  • UPDATE: Due to COVID-19, we are urging the public to join our meetings virtually. The scheduled public meetings will be conducted using Zoom, a free tool for virtual meetings.

    Login Meeting codes will be posted in the meeting agenda available online via BoardDocs. Please click on the link below. 




    Click here to view

    Meeting Agendas, Minutes and Video

    for meetings scheduled after July 1, 2019.


    For meeting content from before July 1, 2019, please see the sections near the bottom of this page.

    Little Compton School Committee agendas are posted at the Wilbur McMahon School and the Brownell Library, as well as electronically on the Secretary of State's Open Government website.

    In the event of technical difficulties, please contact the School Committee Clerk, Meriah Dufur at 1-401-239-9487 or


School Committee Members, Liaisons and Sub-Committees

  • School Committee Members: Patrick McHugh, Polly Allen, Rita Kenahan, Hannah Ayotte, and Mike Rocha.

    • School Committee Chair: Patrick McHugh
    • School Committee Vice Chair: Polly Allen
    • School Committee Secretary: Rita Kenahan  


    • Contract Negotiation Sub-Committee: Patrick McHugh and Rita Kenahan
    • High School Contract Negotiation Sub-Committee: Patrick McHugh and Mike Rocha
    • LCTA Sick Bank Committee Members: Polly Allen and Hannah Ayotte
    • Safety Sub - Committee: Polly Allen and Mike Rocha
    • Portsmouth School Committee Liaison: Rita Kenahan
    • Town Recreation Committee Liaison: Patrick McHugh
    • Scholarship Sub-Committee: Patrick McHugh and Rita Kenahan
    • Wellness Committee Chair: Rita Kenahan
    • Policy Sub-Committee: Polly Allen and Hannah Ayotte 
  • Little Compton School Committee Scholarships Application 2021


    What to Submit:

    This application becomes valid only when the following have been submitted by the due date:

    1. Completed application including all sections 
    2. Transcript of high school grades, including GPA and weighted GPA
    3. If you are applying for the Anthony Raposa Education Trust Scholarship, include a recommendation from the High School Principal or Guidance Counselor.

    How to Submit:

    Choose one of the following ways to submit your completed application: 

    Wilbur & McMahon Schools

    ℅ School Committee Secretary

    28 Commons – P.O. Box 178

    Little Compton, RI   02837


    You are responsible for seeing that all supporting documents are submitted in a timely manner. Only applications found to be complete as of the deadline will be reviewed. THERE WILL BE NO EXCEPTIONS.




    Printable Scholarship Application Form 2021

    Online Scholarship Application Form 2021 

Meeting Agendas before July 1, 2019

Meeting Minutes before July 1, 2019

Meeting Videos before July 1, 2019

Meeting Artifacts before July 1, 2019

Meeting Workshops before July 1, 2019

Upcoming Meeting Dates